Gov. Wolf Announces $6 Million to Support 34 Community Improvement Projects Across Pennsylvania

This week, Governor Tom Wolf announced $6 million in Keystone Communities Program grants for 34 projects in 22 counties across Pennsylvania.

“The Keystone Communities Program supports towns and cities with initiatives that grow and stabilize neighborhoods and encourage partnerships between the public and private sectors,” said Gov. Wolf. “My administration is proud to support these projects that will build stronger communities, attract new residents and businesses, and boost our economy.”

Since January 2015, the Wolf Administration has approved approximately $38 million through the Keystone Communities program to fund 247 projects statewide, including façade grants for businesses, accessible housing projects, public infrastructure improvements, and other projects to strengthen communities and downtown districts. The Department of Community and Economic Development (DCED) administers the program.

The following is a list of the 34 approved projects:

Allegheny County:

Beaver County:

Blair County:

Butler County:

Centre County:

Clearfield County:

Cumberland County:

Delaware County:

Erie County:

Greene County:

Lackawanna County:

Lancaster County:

Lawrence County:

Lehigh County:

Luzerne County:

Montgomery County:

Northampton County:

Philadelphia County:

Schuylkill County:

Union County:

Washington County:

York County:


For more information about the Wolf administration’s commitment to community development and revitalization, visit the DCED website.

Back to Top